heading west

Welcome! Most people reading this know that K and I were married on June 12. As a married couple, our first major undertaking was a cross-country road trip from Ohio to Colorado. I’m starting this blog in an attempt to keep our families back home informed about what is happening in our lives (it will be pretty thrilling I bet). I will post pictures and maybe even some videos AND I might even convince K to write on here.

For my first post, I am going to provide some pictures from our road trip. Keep in mind that most of these were taken out of the window of a car going 60 mph but some turned out pretty well I think!

One of my goals was to take pictures of all the state signs- the ones that say “Welcome to Ohio” or whatever. I actually failed pretty early on in this task because I missed the one for Indiana BUT I did capture the farewell from Ohio sign and all the others:

On the first day of our trip we made our way from Lakewood to St. Louis, Missouri where we stayed overnight. Not only did we have our little U-haul trailer in tow but we also brought Levi along. I took way too many pictures of him out of boredom but here are a few of the better ones:

He slept A LOT.

Sometimes he got thirsty!

We tried to get him to sleep on this chair but he ended up in the bed with us at both of the hotels where we stayed.

All in all the trip was pretty uneventful. We encountered two sort of intense periods of rain that were a little scary. Other than that, we got to see beautiful blue skies for the rest of the trip. In Hays, Kansas we stayed in an extremely stinky “dog room” (thanks, Levi). We ate a ton of snacks and fast food. I will end with a few more photos I snapped:

The Mississippi! (I think)

Racking up the miles on Jeep Liberty.

Scary clouds and cows in Kansas.

Lots of these in Kansas. K also decided to drive on a little state route instead of the highway which ended up being a good decision because we got to drive through some interesting tiny towns. We stopped at a gas station where all the old people in town were sitting around drinking their coffee.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to heading west

  1. Min says:

    Yay! So happy to see that you started up your blog again. I’m also glad that Levi seems to be getting along quite well with his new red chewy. Bella has one exactly like it and she loves it. I’m surprised that she hasn’t torn it apart yet!

    The bugs here are disgusting, too. They like to fly right at me and land either on my face or arm. I’ll have to do a “Bugs of Texas” post.

Leave a Reply

