insects of colorado springs

I will get to the insects but this story actually begins with curtains. When K first moved in there were already curtains on all the windows and we just figured we would keep them to save money. The house is a split-level with the kitchen, living room and two bedrooms all on the same floor. There is a big living room in the basement with a fire place which is really nice but we just don’t have enough stuff to use all those rooms so we are basically using the basement as a storage place. However, the curtains in the room we are using as a living room and in the kitchen are what I would describe as a sort of brown/maroon mesh-like fabric. They are pretty hideous.

This picture doesn't really do them justice as to how ugly they are but it will have to do.

However, the curtains in the basement were pretty okay looking so I decided to do a little switcheroo.

Much better!

When I took the curtains off the kitchen window, however, a scary black spider (spiders aren’t insects, btw) with a white spot popped out of a crack in the window. I am already terrified of spiders that come upon me unexpectedly but to make matters worse K told me he saw a black widow spider in the garage (still not sure if he was kidding or not) so I was freaking out. I took care of the spider with my Gap perfume but after that I was pretty paranoid while rearranging the curtains. For the entire rest of the day I think I noticed every bug anywhere. And I took pictures of them.

Moth.

Dark moth. Notice how the light colored moth was on the white house and the dark colored moth was on the dark door frame.

Not sure what this is.

Another curtain bug!! Luckily this one was already dead.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to insects of colorado springs

  1. Rita Seabrook says:

    “I took care of the spider with my Gap perfume”
    hahaha this made me laugh out loud..literally

Leave a Reply

