to all the yogurt haters

Before I got here K went to Costco and stocked up on a bunch of food so that I wouldn’t have to buy too many things while he was gone. He even bought me Hansen’s Natural Cane Soda because he saw me looking at it one time when we went to the store together! There were a bunch of cans of chicken in the pantry so I wanted to make chicken salad. I wanted to try to make a healthier version by using fat free yogurt instead of mayo. A few people who shall not be named said this would probably be really gross. I couldn’t find a recipe I really liked so I just kinda made one up. I basically just added yogurt, apples, pecans, lemon juice, salt and pepper.

Believe it or not, it was actually pretty good. I think I would make it again.

My lunch yesterday!

There is still about 20 days till K gets back (ugh!!!) but hopefully once he does I will have some more interesting things to write about. We have been planning a few fun things that we want to do this summer. In the mean time, my Ohio teaching license is coming today in the mail so I can now apply for my Colorado license which hopefully will make me more appealing on job applications!

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

