my new best friends

Today I was thinking about how lost I would be without my GPS. I have been bringing it with me literally everywhere in my purse along with a list of addresses I am accumulating of places where I might need to go. When my dad came to visit we also looked at maps of Colorado Springs online and I feel like slowly I am getting a better feel for the city.

I would also be lost without the internet. I am in dire need of new ‘do and I have been able to look up salons, reviews, prices, etc. I have been reading reviews of restaurants to find somewhere to take K when he gets home. I even found a group of Army/Air Force wives that meet up together to do all sorts of fun things.

I finally got stickers so I could drive on post with my own car. Today I went to the ACS Center and signed up to go to a resume-building workshop. I already have a portfolio that I made at the end of the school year but coming to this workshop seemed to be the best advice of the people who worked there. What I am hoping it will lead to is opportunities to find out about and apply for more jobs than I would be able to find on my own here. I reeeeally want to find a job- I am b-o-r-e-d and want to be able to help Kyle with our $$$$$$$.

So that is about all I got for now. The job search continues. I am making at least a small attempt to meet people. I am preparing for K’s birthday. Levi is getting back to his normal stinky self. I found two of my socks on the deck outside- not chewed on or anything- just out there. I bought a ball of yarn for a little project and when I got out of the shower this morning I found a trail of it leading out the back door, over the deck and out into the yard. Yeah, he is a weird one.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

