time flying by

Okay- time feels like it is speeding by! I guess I have been “busy” (compared to how things have been) so maybe that is why. A lot has been going on but here are some notable events:

  • K’s dad came to visit last weekend. We finally had someone use our guest room! My poor dad slept on the futon when he came because we didn’t have 2 beds yet. We didn’t do a whole lot of sight seeing but we did get to hang out and spend time together. It was definitely nice to see a face from home. We did become frequenters of a restaurant called Nawlins where we watched the Browns lose but ate a gigantic seafood sandwich.
  • I had an interview for a job at the library on post. I don’t think I will get it and I’m not sure if I would accept it if I did but I think it’s a step in the right direction. I also have subbed a few more times! A side note: Dear students from 2nd grade to high school, stop asking me how old I am. I am older than you, okay??!!
  • Despite the 90 degree weather, it is mid-September and we had our first pumpkin spice lattes! It was just as delicious as I remember. It was K’s first- he is new to the world of lattes but he thought it was tasty. Speaking of fall things, I got a bunch of Halloween treats in the mail from my “mummy”. I can’t wait to start decorating! As you can see, it is the small things in life that make me happy.

  • I will be going home next weekend which of course I am looking forward to very much. K is supposed to go out in the field for a week during October which we now found out could be turned into a month. I really have my fingers crossed that does not happen. I really want us to keep being able to do fun fall things, watch Ohio State and hand out candy on Halloween. Please Army, pleeeeeeeeease!!

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to time flying by

  1. Min says:

    Brandon will be gone for a month, starting from right before Halloween. I am not looking forward to answering doors all night while wrangling a barking Bella all by myself! I hope it all works out for you!

  2. carol donofrio says:

    try to get 1 pic of levi w/ his osu bandana on before he shreds it– love your mom

  3. carol donofrio says:

    p.s. it was always a one-eyed mummy— one was not lost in transit!!

Leave a Reply

