girl time!

K spent all of last week out in the field. Levi and I were sad to see him go. As he packed up all his things, Levi watched suspiciously. In this picture, it looks like they are kissing good-bye but really Levi was just sniffing K’s face mask thing:

Even though the past few days here have been in the 70’s, the beginning of last week brought some really chilly weather. It even got down in the 20’s at night! Poor K was sleeping outside on the ground but he said that ironically, he was the warmest while sleeping. I noticed my hands getting very dry and I wasn’t even spending very much time outside so I wasn’t surprised when K told me his hands were in dire need of some TLC. I decided to buy a few things to give K a mini-hand-makeover when he got home. I don’t know if you can notice any difference in the pictures below but I tried my best!

The "before" shot. He had already washed his hands at this point but keep in mind he could not shower for a whole week.

K's nails were trimmed, filed and buffed. His cuticles also got treated with some Burts Bees cuticle oil!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We spent the weekend relaxing mostly. We did buy Rock Band 3 so that kept us entertained as did the many scary movies on TV because of Halloween. We carved another pumpkin (our first ones shriveled up so fast!) and hung up some spooky spiderwebs to get ready for the trick or treaters. I wanted to do something special for Halloween since that is our engagement anniversary. K really wanted to relax and not go anywhere so I cooked up some stuffed butternut squash. We spent the rest of the evening snuggled up on the couch watching scary movies and handing out candy to the sporadic trick or treaters. To me, it was the perfect way to celebrate our engagement anniversary. Here are a few more photos from our weekend:

Levi didn't have a costumer per se, but he did wear this "bad to the bone" t-shirt I bought for him last year. It was a tight fit this year!

 

K enjoys his squash!

Squash close up. The pictures are bad but we were in a hurry to eat!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Levi's true identity is revealed.

Chocolate chip pumpkin bars. SO GOOD.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to girl time!

  1. Min says:

    Big props to Kyle for letting you post about his manicure. I doubt Brandon would. I was hoping that you would post about your engagiversary. The year flew by, didn’t it?

    • littletulip says:

      I know- he would not allow me to take any pictures that included his face, though. This year has gone by so fast- it is so weird to think that a year ago I didn’t even know when we would be getting married or living together and now here I am!

Leave a Reply

