fun goings on

Alright, so hang in there because this might be a long post. Just kidding but there has been a lot of stuff going on lately for us! Last week K had the day off on Friday so we went skiing for the second time. I took a lesson so K and I only skied together for half the day. During that time we accidentally took the wrong chair lift up to a place where I wasn’t really super comfortable skiing. I was actually terrified! We made it down with only one major wipe-out from me but I was pretty shaken up by the whole ordeal. K tried to encourage me and tell me I was doing just fine but I just kept giving him evil looks. Luckily, he didn’t have to baby-sit me the whole day and got to spend some time exploring the mountain while I was in my lesson. I need more practice but I think I improved a lot. I was a little worn out by this rough day so I was very excited to come home to some early birthday presents from K’s mom, aunt and grandma. Even better, they were clothes! K’s whole family also sent me birthday cards! This one from his aunt is pretty funny:

On Saturday evening, K and I went to a Christmas parade in downtown Colorado Springs. We weren’t sure what it would be like but it was totally packed and the parade was definitely worth standing in the cold. There were all sorts of brightly lit floats, high school marching bands, singing groups, old cars, bikes, dogs and of course, Santa. One float I really liked was a bunch of people in cow costumes doing the chicken dance (this was a Chik-fil-A float, go figure). Our night on the town did not end with the parade, however. We met up with one of K’s coworkers (it was E’s husband, he is also an E) downtown at a brewery to celebrate his birthday. It was so much fun and we haven’t stayed up that late in weeks! Seriously, we go to bed at like 9:00pm.

On Sunday, K got to relax, play Call of Duty Black Ops without me walking in front of the TV every few minutes and hang out with Levi while I went to a little Christmas get together for our FRG steering committee. I got recruited to be the secretary so that includes me! The only reason I am really writing about this is because the e-mail invitation said to bring a white elephant gift. I thought I knew what that meant but I found out the day before the party that people were buying nice gifts instead of goofy ones. Long story short, some poor woman had to take this home courtesy of moi:

Yes, it is a camo snuggie.

Another thing that happened this weekend? I learned that K is a really good pizza maker. He whipped up some dough using our new and awesome KitchenAid mixer. The pizza turned out really well- I thought it actually looked like something from a pizza place.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to fun goings on

  1. Min says:

    I would have appreciated the camo snuggie as a white elephant gift!

    Also, Happy Birthday! Hope you’re getting spoiled.

  2. mom says:

    Mr. Peppers is Levi’s long lost brother, obviously more well known, since he is on a b-day card!

Leave a Reply

