holiday recap

Well, it’s been awhile! In the midst of preparing for the holidays, traveling to Ohio, traveling back to Colorado and trying to get back in the swing of things after New Years, we have been busy busy!

Being home for the holidays was so great! It felt like we were constantly on the go, but in a good way. I feel lucky to have married someone from the same hometown because we got to be with both of our families on Christmas eve and Christmas day. Even though we were home for a whole week, it felt like it went by in a snap. We spent a lot of time with our families, did pretty much all our Christmas shopping, ate way too much food, celebrated K’s grandma’s birthday, visited my extended family in Youngstown and more packed into those seven or eight days. Even though I sort of wish our visit could have lasted longer, we came back to Colorado the day before New Years Eve. Our trip home was so packed with fun filled activities that by the time NYE rolled around, we were exhausted. This picture was taken around 10:30pm of NYE:

Oops. That is K in his lumberjack flannel shirt fast asleep. I can’t really talk because I conked out around 11:00pm. We woke up at 2:00am and said Happy New Years so that still counts, right?

I didn’t take any pictures while at home. I think I tend to take pictures when I am bored and there’s not too much going on and, like I said, there wasn’t a whole lot of time like that during our visit. Here are a few pictures that I took around our house before we left Colorado:

Kyle opening his early Christmas gift from me, a Kindle!

I attempted one of my family's Christmas traditions: sugar cookies. My dad's were much better than mine!

K made us minty hot chocolate.

Our first tree! And Levi's back in the left corner.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

