i love you, mommy!

Today I had to run around dropping off paperwork, getting fingerprinted and also getting some blood drawn. This is all because I will soon be working at a daycare on post in addition to substitute teaching. I say in addition because at this new position I could apparently be working anywhere from 0-40 hours per week SO I may still need to be sub depending on my hours. The benefits will be a set schedule and not having to deal with disrespectful teenagers as often.

Anyway, I show up at the hospital to get blood drawn and get seated at one of many stations separated by little wall dividers. You can still hear and see the people next to you. Lucky for me, I was next to a woman with two kids, one of whom was getting a blood sample as well. If you couldn’t see what was happening, you would have thought this little girl was getting mercilessly tortured. She was literally screaming bloody murder. Don’t get me wrong, if I were a 3 year old, I think getting a needle stuck in your arm would be pretty scary too. The reason why I am even writing about this is because amidst the terrified screeching, all of a sudden the little girl starts screaming, “I love you, mommyyyyyyyyyyyyy!” over and over again. I couldn’t help but burst out laughing! It was funny but also sort of sweet in a way. I just kept thinking this little girl feels like she isn’t going to make it through this experience and just wants her mommy to know that she loves her. The mom was also laughing but was quickly scolded by the little girl who then started screaming, “Stop laughing at meeeeeeee!”

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

