a sunny, warm day


Today, temperatures in Colorado Springs are going to reach the mid-60’s! But…it is supposed to snow on Sunday or Monday. The weather here is crazy. I don’t have a whole lot of new updates. K has been busy with work and getting ready to go to JRTC. I have been subbing and finally started training for my new job. We have been doing a bit of cooking. It is so cool to have a husband that helps cook, clean and wash dishes!

Another delicious pizza made by K.

Pork marsala- this is probably the best meal I have ever made. That's not saying much but hey, it was good!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I realized a while ago Levi makes a really funny face right before he sneezes. So a couple weeks ago he was having a sneezing fit and I knew it was my chance to capture the face on camera:

What else…..well, I decided I wanted some of our wedding pictures to put up in our house. We had something like 1500 professional pictures and going through them is overwhelming. K’s sister has been nice enough to look through them and fix some up for us. In the mean time, I just picked a few that I liked and wanted to use as decorations. I didn’t want to buy frames, though. I found this DIY project on Design Sponge (thank you, Meredith for reminding of this cool site!) and made these paper frames:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, that is really all I have. I told you not much is going on. Happy weekend!

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a sunny, warm day

  1. Min says:

    Bella has sneezing fits when she gets excited and makes a similar face. Our walls are still blank because I haven’t figured out what I wanted to do yet. Your paper frames look great though!

  2. mom says:

    Regarding the little red dog-at least he licks the sneeze off when he is done!

    Like those picture frames!

  3. Carli says:

    Hi Jo! Just came across our blog on my bookmarks…love to read it every now and then to see what you guys are discovering next!
    If you like the blog design*sponge (which I love too)…you should check out ‘creature comforts’ (www.creaturecomfortsblog.com). I think you would like that one too!
    Hope all is well 🙂

  4. littletulip says:

    Min- Thanks! I am pretty terrible at decorating but I am trying.
    Mom- Gross!
    Carli- Thanks- I will check that out. I just started getting into these design blogs even though I can’t really do a whole lot it’s still fun to look!

Leave a Reply

