hibernation

Today, this is what Levi and I feel like:

The temperature right now is -4 degrees but the wind is making it feel even colder than that. All the schools around are closed and I don’t have any training today. This is good because I have a terrible cold that does not seem to be going away.

On Friday K and I went to dinner at the house of a guy K works with. They have two adorable kids and it was pretty fun. Being in the Army and moving to a new place has allowed us to meet a lot of new people. Another couple K and I have hung out with and went skiing with was also there so it was good to spend some more time with them. My weekend went downhill after that because I went into sick mode. I have been eating chicken noodle soup and cinnamon sugar toast. Our giant jar of honey from Costco is crusted shut so I can’t get any more out to put in my tea! I guess that is one advantage of having a strong guy around when you are a weakling like me. I am going to return to hibernating but if you read this, please send some good thoughts K’s way as he starts his JRTC training.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

