feels like spring


I know it won’t be for a while BUT here in Colorado, we are getting some relief from the cold and snow in the form of 50 and 60 degree weather since Friday! Last night I went over to my friend E’s house to hang out with her and two other ladies from the company. We ate lots of appetizers and desserts and just talked and had fun. All of the ladies are either pregnant or have had their first baby in the past few months so there was a lot of baby talk. They kind of scared me! Just kidding, but let’s just say there is a lot of stuff about having babies that I didn’t know and leave it that. It was nice to have something fun to look forward to all week, though.

Levi and I decided to celebrate the beautiful and sunny weather by taking a nice long walk this morning. If you walk for about ten minutes you get to the outer part of our little neighborhood which looks like this:

Nice view, huh? We walked down that trail in the left of the picture to the park. That is pretty far so when we got there I wanted to rest for a minute at a picnic table. Sometimes I think Levi is part mountain goat:

Across the street from the park is something called a reservoir. It looks more like a pond to me but we went to check that out:

I’m not sure how deep it is so we didn’t venture out too far because of how warm it is today. You can see the footprints of some people more brave than me. Levi was going crazy sniffing everything:

I am going to go enjoy the rest of this beautiful day and get ready for my first full week of work at the daycare!

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to feels like spring

  1. mom says:

    like these pics of the little red dog!

  2. Min says:

    It’s BEAUTIFUL here now. It’s actually colder inside the house than outside so I spend a lot of time outdoors now.

Leave a Reply

