guests

Hello, three day weekend! Running around after small children and changing beaucoup diapers has exhausted me. Plus, Monday night I went to a Valentine’s dinner with all the FRG wives and Wednesday night I had a few wives over my house for a quick dinner. Even though I did not have my honey for Valentine’s day, it was still a good day. I received pretty flowers from K and lots of thoughtful cards and little treats from other people in my life.

At first this month felt like it was inching along but now the days are flying by and I have so much to do before K gets home. Something that is going to make my last week without K so much better is a visit from my dad! It was a last minute thing and probably a very costly thing but I can’t say I’m unhappy to have family here with me. K has been extremely busy during this training and I haven’t been able to speak with him very much. During this final week we will have even less contact so having my dad here will make things easier. Even though I’ll have to work I hope we can get out and do some fun things around town!

I currently have another house guest named Ginger. She is my next door neighbor’s dog who is here for the weekend while my neighbor is on a ski trip. Look at these mugs:

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to guests

  1. mom says:

    oh no–a red AND a black one — they look so sweet but we do know how deceiving looks can be!

  2. mom says:

    ps why is levi not dressed?

  3. Min says:

    The pups are so cute! And I’m glad you are finding things to keep busy with. He’ll be home before you know it!

Leave a Reply

