a small update

My mom reminded me today that I have not posted in forever! K made it home on February 28 (yay!). It is so nice to have him back. He had to go back to work the next day after coming home and although he got a 3 day weekend, I had to work so it felt like a regular weekend. We did some of K’s favorite things such as eating at a brewery and shopping at Costco. Other than that we have been laying low. Work is giving me a lot of hours and I come home very tired plus I think I am getting sick again. K is usually tired from getting up so early so we pretty much eat dinner and watch TV until someone falls asleep. That is just life for us right now! I don’t know if it’s the shadow of the upcoming deployment hanging over us or just the business of our everyday lives but we need something good in our lives right now. We made some plans for this weekend so I’m hoping my sickness does not get in the way. Hopefully I will have more to share next time.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a small update

  1. Min says:

    Glad to hear that K’s back with you! Enjoy the last few months together before deployment because it FLIES. And stock up on Vitamin C!

  2. Mom says:

    Hmmm-Vitamin C-see I am not the only one who believes it helps!

Leave a Reply

