grateful

Sometimes when I start to whine about my life I just need to stop and remind myself how lucky I am. There are some terrible things happening in the world right now that make whatever problems I have seem pretty small. I am grateful to have my husband here with me still and I know we need to make the most of our time together before he deploys. Being a debbie downer is not going to change the inevitable. On that note, last night we had a little date night at Chipotle (lol). Afterwards we strolled around Borders looking at books. On the way home we stopped at a frozen yogurt place that just opened called i top it. I was in awe because there was probably like 50 different toppings from fruit to cereal to candy and marshmallows. K doesn’t look very happy in this picture but he was too busy enjoying his frozen yogurt:


About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to grateful

  1. Mom says:

    you are so right little tulip, you can’t control what will happen in the future but you can and should make every day as positive as the sun that is shining– on another note re K’s picture–I am thinking he could be in the middle of a brain freeze from that treat! Have fun!

    ps the sun is shining here today and the 8 or 9 inches of snow is already melting-a couple of days this week may hit the 50’s!

  2. Mom says:

    lest someone think I have lost my mind-no 50 degrees in site this week-must have been a dream I had—-however it does look like it will happen for you!

  3. Leana says:

    It looks like a Brain Freeze!

Leave a Reply

