last weekend’s pictures

So….here are some pictures from the weekend. I realize it is now almost the next weekend but considering today is St. Patrick’s Day and some of our pictures are holiday-themed, I think it is okay.

My dad and I went to Garden of the Gods when he visited and I couldn’t believe I hadn’t been there yet. It is so beautiful! I knew I wanted to take K there when he came home and Saturday turned out to be a nice sunny day so we went hiking.

Kissing camels. How sweet!

Any picture with Levi took a lot of takes because he wouldn't look toward the camera.

Our pictures do not do justice to Garden of the Gods. It is a really amazing place.

After hiking, we went to a St. Patrick’s Day parade downtown:

There were a lot of horses and I tried to take pictures of all of them.

Dancing gorillas for Tony's, clearly an Irish bar.

Cool old fashioned bikes!

We ate dinner and played some foosball at the Hatch Cover. K may say differently if you ask him, but I definitely won. We got some green beer in honor of St. Patrick’s Day. A guy named Joe who looked like he had done a little too much celebrating that day started talking to us until his wife (or some woman who knew him) stormed in and starting screaming at him. That was the end of Joe but we still had a very fun day all in all.

About littletulip

I recently moved from Ohio to Colorado to be with my new husband and we are extremely excited to finally start our life together. We wanted to create this blog as a way to let our family and friends back home see what is going on with us since we don't always talk to everyone on the phone all the time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to last weekend’s pictures

  1. Mom says:

    Kissing camels, smiling faces, little red dog, cowboy Irish, Irish Tony’s and green beer–who needs Joe anyway!

Leave a Reply

